Colaba Causeway ♥ what a colourful world !

Standard

Colaba Causeway. That’s it, that’s my third love in Mumbai. The stalls over there boast excellent jewellery, unique yet fashionable and amazingly affordable items.

I’ve always been crazy about jewellery, and to discover this place was to me, like finally finding paradise. Well yeah it’s way hot in the day time to go street shopping, as Mumbai doesn’t really have much of a cold climate, ever, but Causeway remains my favourite point of street shopping in the whole of Mumbai (as far as I’ve seen), it’s almost entirely covered however, so a little shaded, thank God. :]

& for when you’re craving for food or just wanna escape the heat and the crowd…

FOOD! That’s another best part. All these amazing restaurants and bakeries are all over this part of Colaba… the choices are unlimited! There’s Mondegar where it all starts, then you have the extremely famous Leopolds (my favourite), Piccadily, Churchill, and amazing amazing Theos (which I’ve already blogged about), and the usual MOD, Mcdy, subway…etc. You can also easily take a cab to Fort, there you have the brilliant Five Spice (yet to be blogged !) which is close to Kala Godha, which is close to Fashion street! (one of the biggest street shopping experience). Yet, here I’m saying it again, the type of stuff you find in Causeway, somehow ends up really special, beats hill road shopping and linkin road and all those. For me, anyway. =) There’s your cue, GO SHOPAHOLICS!

Oh, and this is very very close to Marine Drive. Can’t get any better right? That’s what I thought. After an exhausting day (and a rather satisfying one for that matter) you can grab a bite and go chill at Marine Drive. NOTE: Marine Drive is at it’s best by 7 pm.

So there we have it! I know the stalls and all the jewellery would naturally appeal mainly just to the ladies, but well who doesn’t like food right?! There’s enough and more places to chill out, so it’s not just a girl’s world.

 ;] Happy shopping !

One response »

Leave a comment