The best kind of Christmas

Standard

02

The best kind of christmas is a christmas at home! After living away from home for three years it was so good to be back home during my favourite season and month of the year. I decorated the christmas tree with my mum like we always used to, baked cakes and helped with all the cooking, and just to be present at home with my family this season itself is a gift by itself.

December is the time my home looks the best. My mum who (according to me, and a couple of other credible sources) is one hell of an interior decorator, should be given credit on this aspect. Her choice of home decor is impeccable. I’m always amazed when she finds the perfect …anything that just attributes to the whole idea of our home. And what about all those books!? You ain’t seen nothing yet! There’s plenty more all over the house… whenever I ask my dad roughly how many books he owns, he always says “5000… guess more”, he said that to me when I was 6 or 7, and he still says that. I’m 22 now. It must’ve doubled from then, at least, I feel. They add their own charm.. everything just fits.

Towards Christmas, along with making sure there’s wine and cakes around, one other thing my mum usually always incorporates is a traditional roast, a recipe handed down to her by my grandmother, and ohgoodgod, this roast (see image) according to me is the best roast I’ve ever had that I can remember! So, so good. I could not stop praising her!

00

Now, some more details, with a touch of the holiday spirit:

12

2

8

103

5

I hope everyone’s had an amazing Christmas and may you all have a wonderful life ahead!

This is my last post of the year, and as always, I end by saying how grateful I am for everything in my life, and for this year… let’s all have an amazing 2015 now! Peaaaace.

Leave a comment